SLMHC Foundation 50/50 Charity Draw

Support the
SLMHC Foundation

Buy Your Tickets!

About the Foundation

The Sioux Lookout Meno Ya Win Health Centre Foundation (SLMHC Foundation) was incorporated in 1994 as the Sioux Lookout District Health Foundation. We changed our name after  the amalgamation of the Sioux Lookout District Health Centre and the Sioux Lookout Zone Hospital and the name Sioux Lookout Meno Ya Win Health Centre was chosen.

Our purpose has always been to raise money in order to provide funding for medical equipment, education, special treatment programs and capital building funds for the Sioux Lookout Meno Ya Win Health Centre.

A Tradition of Caring… A Tradition of Sharing is more than just a motto. It defines us. It is what we do every day with the ongoing support of our generous donors.

Since our inception, and with the support of our donors, we have raised more than $5 Million to enhance health care in Sioux Lookout and the north. Our greatest achievements include raising $2.5 million for the local share of the new hospital project, more than $1.8 Million for a CT Scanner, and more than $400,000 to ensure year round mammography services at the Sioux Lookout Meno Ya Win Health Centre.

Together we are making a difference and enhancing health care in the north!

Board of Directors

  • Christine Hoey, President/Chair
  • Jackie Duhamel, Vice President
  • Anna Friesen, Secretary
  • Rita Demetzer, Treasurer/Administrator


  • Catherine Beamish
  • Tracey Bullock
  • Terry Jewell
  • Tom Kamenawatamen
  • Doug Lawrance
  • Ed Linkewich
  • Dean Osmond
  • Stanley Sainnawap
  • Douglas Semple
  • Dr. Eric Touzin